International Babywearing Week 6-12 October: A gallery of babe babywearing through the months

International Babywearing week started yesterday, strange to me that it should start mid-week, but hey ho.

Doing my bit to promote the concept, I thought I would post a short gallery of pictures featuring babe and I through the months. Starting off with our time using the Active Baby Bjorn,  since then we’ve moved on and now have a Baby Hawk mei tai.

Babe a couple of months old and I, using the Baby Bjorn and cover

Babe about 8 months old, and I with the Baby Bjorn

Babe about 10 months old and I with the Baby Bjorn camping and being geeky

When my sister first say us using the Baby Hawk mei tai in person, she said we looked like we were ready to head off into the paddy fields :-)

 

 

Rear view of babe in the Baby Hawk mei tai

 

 Related Articles
One thought on “International Babywearing Week 6-12 October: A gallery of babe babywearing through the months

  1. Barbs says:

    Twas quite interesting actually, just goes to show that there are a number of products available dependent upon size of child. Maybe more parents could consider using them, in appropriate situations, as an alternative to a buggy..

Leave a Reply

