Clock Changing Chaos

World Time Zones

Image by Nelo Esteves ~ As Seen Through Hazel Eyes via Flickr

Apart from all the ‘SAD’ suffers like my sister (you can read her S.A.D intro post here), I too also despise the clocks changing. If you have young children you might have a similar dislike for this practice. It is Thursday and babe has only just adapted to being able to stay in bed for that hour longer. Yesterday I was of the view that she had thought the clocks might have gone forward (not back).

I successfully kept her up to the usual time of 8.30 – 9pm, but still she insisted on waking up at between 6.30 and 7am – until this morning, phew. This is my time…she usually doesn’t get up till gone 8am. Ido have to go to the office today, so I won’t be letting her sleep in that long. But I should still have at least an hour plus, to crack on with my days work without disturbances.

I dread to think what it would be like if we were travelling and had to cross time zones. Just adapting to this one hour has been tiresome, I can’t image how long it would take her to adapt to 5/6 hours or something.

How about you, what’s your experience of clocks changing this week?

Leave a Reply

