What are you mildly OCD about?

Don’t tell me you don’t have some behaviour that is mildly airing on the side of OCD? Help me out, normalise me please?

My big thing is having beds made. Argh, a scruffed-up duvet drives me batty. The kitchen sink in a flat I lived in a couple of years back, overlooked another flats bedroom. No, I’m not going to tell you about any strange voyeuristic habits I have (not guilty there). But I would frequently cry out in disgust at the residents persistent inability to just shake the duvet out. It takes just 10 seconds and makes so much of a difference, don’t you think? Or is it just me 😦

I confess I do have another OCDish habit, checking that the front door is locked. I’m one of those people who gets part way down the road and thinks “did I lock the door?” and can’t help but turn back to check. I’ve got better, its will power. Forcing myself not to succumb to this stupid irrational behaviour.

*Cough cough* But I do have a defence. I have left the door open a few times in the past, nothing has gone array, but still it could have.

In all seriousness, I am not suggesting I do have OCD, just a few bad habits. Not like this person sweeping the road…

Neighbour sweeping road.
Image by Modern Times via Flickr

What about you? Do you have any bad habits, behaviours that could be termed as mildly OCDish?

One thought on “What are you mildly OCD about?

  1. Barbs says:

    EEkk, I think you know I have a few… but the major one is turning everything that doesn’t need to be on ‘OFF’ before leaving the house, then a quick double check I haven’t missed anything! I too check and re-check I’ve locked up and that the house is secure – OCD maybe or is this just a sign of the times?

Leave a Reply

