Pregnant – I just want to get fat

There's pregnant ... and then there's *really*...

Image by Ed Yourdon via Flickr

I’m not a big fan of the early pregnancy ‘is she or isn’t she’ pudgy belly phase. I want to get myself one of those nice rounded baby bumps that clearly rules out the notion that I might just have been eating a bit too much cake or bacon sandwiches.

And comes with it, the in-betweeny clothes phase, where you’ve grown out of your regular stuff and cannot carry off most of the maternity gear very well. I did splash out on some Isobella Oliver more worky items which look pretty good though. But it should at their prices,  even at 70% off and still that was a treat.  Aside from my splash out in the IO January sale, I’m now saving a fortune buying other clothes from eBay.

As a result I now have a mounting collection of gorgeous maternity clothes either waiting for the right occasion, warm weather or a proper baby bump, rather than my measly baby bulge!

Roll on summer!

7 thoughts on “Pregnant – I just want to get fat

  1. Sarah says:

    Sounds like we due at a similar time. I’m like coco the clown in full maternity clothes, but popping the waistbands for my normal clothes.

  2. This made me chuckle – I had my bundle of fun last week and now I’m back at the inbetweeny stage again and have no clothes to wear! Two pairs of trousers that sort of fit (one too tight, one flashes my underwear most of the time unless I hold them up) and a selection of about 4 tops that fit and I can breastfeed in without just flashing at everyone.
    Ugh.
    I need to eat more cake or do some running around….

  3. Great ideas to shopping spree. I will tell my wife to do the same buying also stuff from ebay. That reminds me to sell back in ebay once these items no longer needed. LOL

  4. […] Moving into 2011, the photo was published in a Jan 10, 2011 blog titled “Top 4 Healthy Pregnancy Tips.” It was also published in a Mar 9, 2011 blog titled “Pregnant – I just want to get fat.” […]

  5. […] Moving into 2011, the photo was published in a Jan 10, 2011 blog titled “Top 4 Healthy Pregnancy Tips.” It was also published in a Mar 9, 2011 blog titled “Pregnant – I just want to get fat.” […]

  6. […] Moving into 2011, the photo was published in a Jan 10, 2011 blog titled "Top 4 Healthy Pregnancy Tips." And it was published in a Feb 1, 2011 blog titled " Season Of Conception Tied To Birth Defect Risk." It was also published in a Mar 9, 2011 blog titled "Pregnant – I just want to get fat." […]

Leave a Reply

