Celebrating one year as a blogger

When I started blogging, I had no idea that there was a whole community of mummy bloggers out there. I didn’t realise what a challenge it would be to differentiate from the rest of the witty, articulate mums across the world like Mammywoo, Northern Mum, DoodbleMum, AlterntiveMama

Most popular google search term to find the NCM blog is…flashing the postman
Aside from the obvious searching for nurturing career mama, the most popular search term to find this blog relates to a post I did last year that told that story about how my friend was breastfeeding her baby when the postman rang the doorbell. She stopped feeding to answer it and forgot to put her boobey away…it always makes me laugh to think about the poor embarassed postman. Why not ready the post again for yourself.

I love it how some people find this blog by searching

  • mother child icon (erm is someone being sarcastic here?)
  • cool 2011 pregnancy blogs

But I’m not so sure about these

  • mams moan lots (hmm, suppose I do too)
  • sitting on the loo (well I don’t think this one is fair)
  • poopy but (I guess poo does come up as a topic a lot, of course it would with a baby/toddler)

Many people ask where do I find the time to blog? Well I mostly do the core of my writing when nursing babe to sleep at night…hail to the iPhone and the WordPress app! And that’s exactly what I’m doing right now.

And because this date has kind of crept up on me, I’m going to keep this post short and sweet. After all I have a life…well erm at least a film to watch.

So finally I should thanks to my followers xx Please keep dropping by and saying hello, or just having a nosey.

One thought on “Celebrating one year as a blogger

  1. Doodlemum says:

    Aw big congratulations on your anniversary. You’ll certainly have lots to write about this coming year!

Leave a Reply

