Have Baby Will Breastfeed…Anywhere

If my baby is hungry,
I feed him. NOW.
Not when I get home,
Or get back to the car,
I don’t say “come now it’s not that far.”

I don’t wait for a printed sign to say I can breastfeed,
Little stirs and cry’s from my baby is all that I need,
So don’t hold back, come on now follow my lead.

How mamas choose to nurse their babies is their choice. Personally I think breastfeeding in public should be normalised. Mamas are doing one of the most natural, healthy things possible – we shouldn’t have to hide in a corner or sit in a dirty toilet to feed our babies. Social pressure is one of the reasons mums give up. Don’t let it beat you.

Be brave and bold and you’ll be surprised at how readily people around you accept it.

Go on give it a go, help the mothers of tomorrow.

For those adept at nursing in public, why not share your most adventurous examples. Here’s a few of mine…

– In the tyre changing garage
– While pushing my three year old on a swing
– In the supermarket while pushing a trolly full of shopping and preschooler, at the check out, on the floor in the freezer isle…it goes on

What about you?

8 thoughts on “Have Baby Will Breastfeed…Anywhere

  1. Isil says:

    Exellent post,I have breastfed my babies wherever they were hungry. Have been breastffeding for 5 years now so I have fed them really everywhere lol. One of the most interesting ones is when I fed my then almost 2 yo at the top of the Eiffel Tower (she was in the sling)

  2. In parks laid on the grass, in a tent in the middle of go utdoors shop, pubs, cafes, beaches, theme parks. Basically anywhere we are when he needs a feed. And today I fed in a photographers studio and had photos taken.

  3. @mumtweeting says:

    On a chair next to Boots instant photo machine. In church! x

  4. amy says:

    Having nursed two myself, I commend you on your choice to go natural. I was not so bold, but did feed one on the bench at the shopping mall and once while walking the dog, though that didn’t work so well when the dog decided to take off after a squirrel!

  5. Taryn says:

    Totally agree that if more mamas nursed in public maybe more would choose to breastfeed, and maybe it wouldn’t be such an issue.
    Places I’ve nursed: planes, trains, and automobiles. Shopping malls, grocery stores, countless restaurants. Crossing the Canada-US border. Dubai. Georgia (the country, not the state).

Leave a Reply

